The Ottawa Buddhist Society is currently running an online program providing guided
meditation and talks with monastics in the Thai Forest and other Theravada traditions.

OBS Members are automatically sent invitations to Zoom events. Non-members are also
welcome to attend but will need to register by filling out the ’Register Form’ on this page. Your email
address will be placed on a ‘Friends’ mailing list and you will receive invitations to Zoom events.

Invitations to our Zoom Meetings are sent out by email on the Friday morning of the event for
easy access in your inbox.

Our upcoming events starting January 2022 are:

  • March 4: Friday Evening Meeting, 7:30PM – 9:30PM – Ajahn Sona
  • March 25: Friday Evening Meeting, 7:30PM – 9:30PM – Jim Bedard
  • March 26: Saturday Day of Mindfulness, 8:45AM – 3:00PM – Jim Bedard
  • April 1: Friday Evening Meeting, 7:30PM – 9:30PM – Ayya Medhanandi
  • April 22: Friday Evening Meeting, 7:30PM – 9:30PM – Ajahn Viradhammo
  • April 23: Saturday Day of Mindfulness, 8:45AM – 3:00PM – Ajahn Viradhammo
  • May 6 : Friday Evening Meeting, 7:30PM – 9:30PM – Ajahn Viradhammo
  • May 20 : Friday Evening Meeting, 7:30PM – 9:30PM – Ayya Medhanandi
  • May 21 : Saturday Day of Mindfulness, 8:45AM – 3:00PM – Ajahn Viradhammo (hybrid format)
  • June 3: Friday Evening Meeting, 7:30PM – 9:30PM – Bhante Jinananda
  • June 17: Friday Evening Meeting, 7:30PM – 9:30PM – Ayya Medhanandi
  • June 18: Saturday Day of Mindfulness, 8:45AM – 3:00PM – Ayya Medhanandi

If you have any questions please contact us at: mailbox@ottawabuddhistsociety.com

We look forward to you joining us online.

 

Online Events Register

  • Non-members can register for Zoom events by filling out the form below. Your email address will be placed on a ‘Friends’ mailing list and you will receive invitations to Zoom events.